Newspaper Archive of
Pahrump Mirror
Pahrump, Nevada
February 13, 1997     Pahrump Mirror
PAGE 15     (15 of 40 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
PAGE 15     (15 of 40 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
February 13, 1997

Newspaper Archive of Pahrump Mirror produced by SmallTownPapers, Inc.
Website © 2022. All content copyrighted. Copyright Information.     Terms Of Use.     Request Content Removal.

" Pahrump Valley Gazette, thursaay, renru t lJ'J/15 p. d Rosemary Clarke Middle School honor roll All A's, 1st semester: Sixth Grade: Jamie Anderson Joann Blosser James Cafeo Jeriel Caha Brittany Capron Chelsea Carson James Coleman Loreli Colwell Samantha Dollens Casey Ebarb Tabitha Edwards Colleen Ely Mary Hamrick Erica Hoff Nicole Hollis Krystyna Kaahea Kimberly Keating Ashley Krisor Anthony Lyman Jacob Madosik Benjamin Mann Garrett Marcotte Ricky McLellan Jr. Dorothy Michalosky Naomi O'Keefe Anthony Petaros Bjorn Peterson Steven Pop Erin Raetz Rachel Reynolds Crystal Samoska Donney Schuitz James Schultz Brandi Schupbach Robert Sholty Matthew Stevens Nicolle Sutton Joseph Tellschow Shannon Turner Jennifer Whitehead Tiffany Williams Alana Willmon Bryan Wulfenstein Seventh Grade: Jenny Argabright Vicki Barela Rachel Beckman Sean Clark Tiffany Darr Natalie Dodd Shawntel Fish Trisha Genet Beau Gott Cody Grimaud Kelly Hancock Adam Crist Amy King Amanda Kohley Sarah Kulkin Jessica Lalim Ashley Light Lisa Livingston Corrina Lorenz Katie Meek Kara Morden Lisa Morden Thomas Duffle Mrissa Newer K. O'Connor Tobi Osburn Rachel Pelletier Kassandra Reedy A. Rutledge Benjamin Smith Ryan Tung Dustin Yager Eighth Grade: Pepper Alderson Melissa Beckner Danial Beesley Jamie Cunnally Heather Farthing Roseann Giadrosich Christopher Hess Nicole Hugh Patricia Joshua Kevin Keating Tricia Livingston Brenda Mason Doris Nichol Terri Nilson Kristina Osborne " Sarah Owens JoAnn Philpot Melanie Phiipot Cristofer Scanlan Sarah Scott John Stevens Monique Villeda Nicholas Wagner Lee Wharton Morgan Whitcotton H. Wilkerson-Floyd /i Nye County. Schools' Spelling Bee The 1997 Nye County District-Wide Spelling Bee was held Saturday February 8, 1997 at 10 a.m. in the Tonopah High School Auditorium. Students in grades six, seven andeight from throughout the district com- peted. Each of the students competing in the District Bee first competed with other students ] Sixth Grade - lumbago, Seventh Grade - sluice, and Eighth Grade - macaroni. All students did an outstanding job representing their schools. The audience recognized their efforts with several strong rounds of applause. Spelling Bee Officials who gave generously of their time: Cindy Kaminski, pronouncer; Judy Yates, Judge; Carl Johnson, Judge/Lighting Technician; Deena Daniels, Judge; Rick Dugan, Alternate Judge/Light- ing Techinician; Dave Reda, Alternate Judge/Rule Reader. level has won the op- portunity to compete in the Nevada State Spelling B spon- gas Review Journal: State Spelling Bee as is not: able to m- ............... No Time Is a Bad Time at the Pahrump Center For Healthcare The Pahrump Center for Healthcare opens at 7 a.m. and doesn't close until 11 p.m. Whether you come at 9:00 in the morning, 12 noon, or 6:00 at night, our doors are open to provide you with the best medical care available in the timeliest manner possible. But you don't have to be up at the crack of dawn to take advantage of our services. That's because the Pahrump Center welcomes appointments throughout the day. So if afternoons or evenings are a better time for you, schedule your appointment then and avoid the early morning rush hour. So take your time. Hit the snooze button. We'll be waiting. And coming in March, our 24-hour, seven-day-a-week urgent care will be there when the need arises. Until then, urgent care will be treated on a walk-in basis during center hours. Pahrurnp Center lor Healthcare 1501E. CalvadaBoulevard Pahrump, NV89048 702-727-6060